Don’t worry, I’m not confused with my standing of whether content is king or not. Like I’ve previously mentioned, “The quality of your content is the integrity of search engines toward their customers.” No doubt about that! That is the basic of literally search engine optimization. However, it bothers me how when I typed in “content optimization vs. search engine optimization” in Google Search, my blog doesn’t come up first. The search results before my post are not even writing about this specific phrase, “content optimization vs. search engine optimization.”

I realize that my blog is new and I don’t have many links on this blog yet. That would be one of the first factors that SEO experts would point out about my presently “not-doing-so-well” content. Ideally, I need someone in the niche (the SEO field) who has high authority and trust from the search engines to recognize my content as relevant and credible. Of course, to obtain such recognition and thus recommendation, I must first develop the valuable cargo of my blog – an optimized quality content.

When people write about content optimization in SEO, usually they write about keywords, heading tags, linking, and so forth. These methods are all based on experiments and speculations because no one really knows what the actual algorithm is. Besides, the algorithm is a ceaselessly evolving monster.

Suddenly I feel like I’m watching a sci-fi movie. I’m not a fan of the sci-fi genre, but whenever I found myself watching them, the ultimate antagonist of the story would be something like an extremely complex and intelligent supercomputer. So the hero of the story would have to find the chink in the armor to defeat it. Remember that old story? Do you also remember how the hero would find out about that crucial, fatal flaw of the seemingly invincible enemy? It’s by tracing back to the origin.

Evolving Algorithm
Spooner destroys V.I.K.I. (“I, Robot” – 2004)

Keywords, heading tags, linking, and all that may be helpful but their level of impact fluctuates with the evolving algorithm. So the fundamental question that needs to be asked, to trace the origin, is “What’s the reason behind the creation of search engines?” I won’t spend time answering that question since I think the fact that we’re voraciously google-ing everything make the question rhetorical.

I’ll just leave you with a full circle, that is – the quality of your content is the integrity of search engines toward their customers.

